top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Night of Champions 2023 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

Night of Champions is on this Saturday afternoon so of course, this week, I am going to do my predictions. So, let's get into it.



Seth Rollins vs Aj Styles

The first match confirmed (not in order) so far, is Seth Rollins vs Aj Styles for the new World Heavyweight title.

I think Seth Rollins is going to win because Triple H has said before that this new title is exclusive to RAW. Seth is on RAW, Aj is on Smackdown so having Aj win wouldn't make sense to me. Having Seth win would make more sense in general.



Cody Rhodes vs Brock Lesnar

Cody Rhodes vs Brock Lesnar is the next match.

I think Cody Rhodes is going to win...by DQ. I think Brock Lesnar is going to beat him up more than he has in the past few weeks or use chairs, kendo sticks, etc..



Solo Sikoa & Roman Reigns vs Sami Zayn & Kevin Owens (c)

The next match is Solo Sikoa & Roman Reigns vs Sami Zayn & Kevin Owens for the undisputed tag team titles.

I think Sami & Kevin will win because it honestly wouldn't make sense for them to lose the titles. I also think that something is going to happen between the Bloodline to cause Roman & Solo to lose. Also, as good as Solo & Roman are, I will be kind of pissed if they win. Does Roman really need another title when he's already held on to two titles for almost 1000 days? Really?



Gunther (c) vs Mustafa Ali

Gunther vs Mustafa Ali is the next match and it is for the intercontinental championship.

First of all, I am so happy that Ali is finally getting a shot for a title. He really deserves this. However, I think Gunther is going to win because this is only Ali's first shot and unfortunately, I really don't see him beating Gunther.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Asuka

The next match is Bianca Belair vs Asuka for the RAW women's championship.

I think Bianca Belair is going to win simply because I feel like Asuka doesn't really need the win right now.




Rhea Ripley (c) vs Natalya

The next match is Rhea Ripley vs Natalya for the Smackdown women's title.

I think Rhea is going to win because I feel like Nattie was just thrown into this match and there wasn't much of a storyline built for it.



Becky Lynch vs Trish Stratus

The final match confirmed so far is Becky Lynch vs Trish Stratus.

I've been hearing that WWE wants to continue this feud until Summerslam. If that's the case, I feel like having Trish defeat Becky could be the way to do it because with Trish being a heel, she could defeat Becky and keep bragging about it.



So, those are all of my predictions.

Until next week,

~Brianna.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page