top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Money in the bank 2020 Predictions

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, I'm doing my Money in the bank 2020 predictions.

Money in the Bank is tomorrow night and I'm so excited.

This year, it's different for 2 reasons:

1) this year, money in the bank will take place in WWE headquarters and in both money in the bank matches. The superstars start the match on the first floor (the building has 10 floors) and the briefcases will be above the ring on the roof of the building. The first superstar to climb to the top of the building and get the briefcase will earn a title match anytime and any place as long as a referee and the champion is present.

2) I think this is my favorite part. Both the women's and men's money in the bank ladder matches will happen at the the same time.

If don't know what a Money In the bank match is, it's a ladder match in which the first person to climb the ladder and grab the briefcase wins. Inside that briefcase is a contract for a WWE title match anytime and any place.

So, let's just get into my predictions.



Women's Money In the Bank ladder match

The first match is the women's money in the bank ladder match.

The participants in this match are Nia Jax, Asuka, Shayna Baszler, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans, and Carmella.

I highly doubt that Dana Brooke and Carmella will win. As much as I would like to see one of them win, I don't think that's going to happen considering there are two very powerful and dangerous women in that match. Of course, I'm talking ahout Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler but anything can happen.

I think that Shayna Baszler is going to win because although it may be her first MITB match, she needs a second chance at the title after her match at wrestlemania. So, I won't be surprised if Shayna Baszler wins.



Men's Money in the bank ladder match

The next match is the men's money in the bank ladder match.

The participants in this match are Aj Styles, Rey Mysterio, Aleister Black, Daniel Bryan, Baron Corbin, and Otis.

I think that Aj Styles is going to win for two pretty similar reasons:

1) He just returned and won the last chance gauntlet match to end up in this match so, there's no way he's going to lose after winning that gauntlet match.

2) I heard that he returned a bit earlier than he was supposed to because he wanted to be in this match so, if that is true, he's probably going to win. Besides, if that's the case why would Vince agree to that if he's just going to make him lose?



Jeff Hardy vs Cesaro

Jeff Hardy vs Cesaro is the next match.

Jeff Hardy is going to win. There's no doubt about it. Why would WWE advertise his return literally 1 month before he returns (he returned last night, if you didn't know) just to have him lose his first match back?



R-Truth vs MVP

The next match is R-Truth vs MVP.

I'm just going to say the MVP is going to win just because I feel like he's getting more TV time than R-Truth.



Bray Wyatt vs Braun Strowman (c)

The next match is for the Universal championship. Bray Wyatt vs Braun Strowman.

I think Braun Strowman is going to win because for the last couple of weeks, Bray Wyatt has been bringing up the past with the Wyatt Family and he's been trying to get Braun Strowman to "come home" and "join him." So, I think Braun Strowman is going to win to basically remind Bray Wyatt that he doesn't need him anymore.



Bayley (C) vs Tamina

In the next match, Bayley will defend her Smackdown women's championship against Tamina.

Ever since Wrestlemania, there's been some tension between Bayley and her best friend, Sasha Banks. So, I think that Sasha Banks will try to help Bayley win but I think she will just screw up and cost Bayley her title, so, I think Tamina will win.



Drew McIntyre (c) vs Seth Rollins

The next match is Drew McIntyre vs Seth Rollins for the WWE championship.

I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because he just won the title at Wrestlemania and I don't think Vince is going to make a powerhouse like Drew lose the title in one of his first title defenses. I mean, Drew Mcintyre literally defeated Brock Lesnar and Big Show in 20 minutes.



Lucha House Party, vs Miz and Morrison vs The New Day (c) vs the Forgotten Sons

In the next match, The new day will defend their tag team titles in a fatal four way match against Lucha House Party (Gran Metalik and Lince Dorado), The Miz and John Morrison, and the Forgotten Sons (Jaxson Ryker, Wesley Blake, and Steve Cutler).

The New Day just won the titles about 2-3 weeks ago and there's no way they're going to lose them this soon.


Those are all of the matches.

Next week. I'm going to talk about all of the results from Money in the bank.

~Brianna.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page