top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Fastlane 2023 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

Fastlane is this Saturday so this week, I am doing my Fastlane predictions. So, let's get into it.



Shinsuke Nakamura vs Seth Rollins (c)

The first match confirmed so far is Shinsuke Nakamura vs Seth Rollins in a last man standing match for the world heavyweight title.

I think Seth is going to win simply because I don't think Shinsuke needs the title right now. I also don't think Shinsuke will be the one to dethrone Seth anyway.



La Knight & John Cena vs the Bloodline (Solo Sikoa & Jimmy Uso)

The next match is La Knight & John Cena vs the Bloodline. I think La & John are going to win because:

  1. John doesn't wrestle much anymore and when he does, I feel like he usually wins.

  2. La Knight is - no doubt - a future hall of famer. I think he deserves a major push and having him defeat the Bloodline would be an amazing way to start a legendary push.



Asuka vs Iyo Sky (c) vs Charlotte Flair

The next match is Asuka vs Iyo Sky (c) vs Charlotte Flair is the next match and it is for the women's championship.

I think Iyo is going to win because she hasn't been champion for very long and she also has Dakota Kai & Bayley behind her.



LWO (Rey Mysterio, Santos Escobar, and either Cruz Del Toro or Joaquin Wilde) vs Bobby Lashley & Street Profits (Montez Ford & Angelo Dawkins)

The next match is LWO vs Bobby Lashley & Street Profits.

I think Bobby Lashley & Street Profits will win simply because having them win this match would be a great start to them becoming a dominant heel team.



Judgment Day (Finn Balor & Damian Priest) (C) vs Jey Uso & Cody Rhodes

The final match confirmed so far is Judgment Day (c) vs Jey Uso & Cody Rhodes for the undisputed tag titles.

I think Judgment Day is going to win. We all know they're going to cheat. They usually do, especially during title matches. I mean, Dominik cheated to get his title back Tuesday, so...



So, those are all of my predictions for Fastlane.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page