top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 30, Janet Jackson Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my DWTS Janet Jackson night recap.

This week, there were two rounds of dances - individual dances and dance-offs. So, I will be doing my recaps for the individual dances like I normally do and for the dance-offs, I will just say who I thought should've won each dance-off.

So, let's get into it.



Jimmie & Emma

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "Escapade"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 9

This dance was super fun and I felt like it deserved at least two nines. Some of the movements were a bit stiff to me but all eights were a bit too low in my opinion.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Samba

Song - "All for You"

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

This is by far Suni's best dance. They also looked so good and I also love the song.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "If"

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Honestly, Melora has really surprised me this season. Before the season started, I wasn't too sure how she would do but she's really impressed me. As for the dance, everything was so sharp & so clean. Another killed performance from them.



Olivia & Val

Dance - Argentine Tango

Song - "Any Time, Any Place"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This dance was incredible and Olivia looked amazing. I do agree that they could've done just as well if not better without the table but it was still amazing.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "Black Cat"

Scores - 10, 10, 9, 9 = 38/40

My score - 10

This is definitely Cody's best dance so far. There was so much power and attack and it was so sharp and clean. I loved it!



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Jazz

Song - "Miss You Much"

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

YES Amanda killed this and she looked incredible! She hit every move so flawlessly and she looked so badass the entire performance.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "Rhythm Nation"

Scores - 9, 8, 9, 9 = 35/40

My score - 9

This dance was great and very entertaining. However, I feel like his lines could've been a little bit better but it was still so good.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Feedback"

Scores - 10, 9, 10, 10 = 39/40

My score - 10

This was insane and if I'm being honest, Jojo & Jenna have killed EVERY SINGLE ONE of their performances this season (no joke) so I knew the salsa wasn't gonna be any different. The lifts and the entire performance was absolutely incredible and I am obsessed with this dance.


Next, I will be telling you guys who I think who should've won each dance off:

  1. Suni & Sasha vs Jimmie & Emma (salsa to "made for now" (latin version)) - Jimmie & Emma

  2. Jojo & Jenna vs Olivia & Val (rumba to "that's the way love goes") - Jojo & Jenna

  3. Melora & Artem vs Iman & Daniella (foxtrot to "again") - Melora & Artem

  4. Amanda & Alan vs Cody & Cheryl (cha cha to "together again") - Amanda & Alan


So, that's my recap for Janet Jackson night. Next week will be my semi finals recap.

Before I sign off, I want to give a huge shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac! I love you and miss you.

~Brianna.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page