top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Finale Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my final DWTS recap of the year. This week, there were two rounds of competition - fusion and freestyle. So, let's get into it.


First, the fusion dances:



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Paso Doble/Viennese Waltz

Song - "Never Tear Us Apart" by Bishop Briggs

Scores - 9, 10, 9, 10 = 38/40

My score - 9

This was incredible and Amanda looked amazing! As for the viennese waltz, that part was spot on. However, for the paso doble, I feel like some of the movements could've been a little bit sharper.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Paso Doble/Cha Cha

Song - "Free Your Mind" by En Vogue

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was a great dance. However, I feel like some of Cody's footwork was a little flatfooted and a bit stompy. However, I still loved it.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Tango/Cha Cha

Song - "I Love It" by Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Of course, Jojo killed it once again. I'm not gonna lie, every single one of her dances this season has been such serves and this was no different. Again, literal perfection.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Cha Cha/ Foxtrot

Song - "September" by Earth, Wind, & Fire

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

This was incredible! His footwork, his lines, all of it was literally EVERYTHING.



Next, the freestyle round:


Cody & Cheryl

Song - "Symphony No. 5" by Ludwig van Beethoven/"Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels (Just Dance version)" by Todrick Hall

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

This was FAB-U-LOUS. They looked amazing and I really enjoyed this freestyle.



Amanda & Alan

Song - "A Sky Full of Stars" by Coldplay

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Literally, how could Amanda's freestyle possibly be bad. She's slayed every single performance this season so I knew her freestyle wouldn't be any different. She looked amazing and this freestyle was also amazing.



Jojo & Jenna

Song - "Born This Way" by Lady Gaga

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Just like Amanda's, I knew this was gonna be fire because as I said before, Jojo has killed every single dance this season. The tricks and the footwork - omg I'm obsessed.



Iman & Daniella

Song - "Lose Control" by Missy Elliott ft. Ciara & Fat Man Scoop/"Bounce" by DJ Clent

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

YES YES YES THIS WAS SO FREAKING GOOD!!! I have to agree with judges when I say that in all of my 10 years of watching this show, I can confidently say that this is probably the best, if not, one of the best freestyles in the history of this show. I'm still speechless. I also have to say that Daniella is the literal queen of lifts.


So, that was my recap for the finale of DWTS. Before I end this blog, I will tell you guys who won and who came in fourth, third, and second place.

Fourth place - Amanda & Alan

Third place - Cody & Cheryl

Second place - Jojo & Jenna

First place (winners) - Iman & Daniella.

I also want to give a shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac! I love you so much!!

Later this week, I will drop a new blog post.

Until then,

~Brianna.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page