top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 32 Recap: Latin Night

Hey guys! Welcome to another DWTS recap. This week was latin night. So, let's get into it.



Lele & Brandon

Dance: Samba

Song: "Gasolina" by Daddy Yankee

Scores: 7, 7, 7 - 21/30

My score: 7

Samba is the hardest dance on DWTS (especially early in the season) but she made it look so easy. I loved their outfits and the choreo ate. Still needs a bit more polishing but it was an amazing way to open the show.



Tyson & Jenna

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Aguanile" by Willie Colon and Hector Lavoe

Scores: 6, 6, 6 = 18/30

My score: 6

This was a major improvement from last week but he's still a bit stiff and stompy. The lifts were everything and I loved the choreo.



Barry & Peta

Dance: Cha Cha

Song: "Oye Como Va" by Tito Puente

Scores: 5, 5, 5 = 15/30

My score: 5.5

Barry is a very natural mover but he needs to work on his technique. They looked great and I actually really liked the choreo but it wasn't as good as last week, unfortunately.



Adrian & Britt

Dance: Samba

Song: "Taki Taki" by DJ Snake, feat. Selena Gomez, Ozuna, and Cardi B

Scores: 5, 5, 5 = 15/30

My score: 5

This was fun to watch but he obviously needs more work. It was a bit stompy and he was a little stiff.



Mira & Gleb

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Bailando" by Enrique Iglesias

Scores: 6, 6, 6 = 18/30

My score: 6

She, like Barry, is a very natural movie. She has potential but she is pretty stiff at times. One of the judges also said that there are times where she looks so good but there are also times where she doubts herself and I completely agree.



Xochitl & Val

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Don't Go Yet" by Camila Cabello

Scores: 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score: 8

This was amazing! I am obsessed with the choreo and I loved how much salsa content Val put into it. Her movements are so smooth and this was such a cute dance.



Ariana & Pasha

Dance: Samba

Song: "Me Porto Bonito" by Bad Bunny and Chencho Corleone

Scores: 6, 7, 7 = 20/30

My score: 7

I loved the choreo and Ariana is a great performer. However, I feel like she was a bit unsteady at times but she is definitely one to watch this season.



Mauricio & Emma

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Quimbara" by Celia Cruz, Willie Colon, Johnny Pacheco, Y Su Charanga

Scores: 4, 4, 4 = 12/30

My score: 4

I really wanted to love this but I just didn't. It's really unfortunate that he messed up but even before and after he messed up, I just felt kind of underwhelmed the whole time. I honestly think that ballroom will be his strong suit.



Alyson & Sasha

Dance: Tango

Song: "Can't Remember to Forget You" by Shakira feat. Rihanna

Scores: 7, 6, 6 = 1930

My score: 6

I vote Alyson most improved from last week. Obviously, her footwork wasn't the greatest but her frame was nice and I was really impressed by her this week.



Charity & Ezra

Dance: Cha Cha

Song: "She Bangs" by Ricky Martin

Scores: 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score: 7.5

This was a solid performance and while it is unfortunate that Artem tested positive for Covid, I am so glad that we finally got to see Ezra debut as a pro even if it is just for one week.

As for the dance, I felt that she could've been a bit more fluid but of course, she is definitely one to watch.



Harry & Rylee

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Arranca" by Becky G feat. Omega

Scores: 5, 5, 5 = 15/30

My score: 5

Rylee's choreo this season is next level. She's leaving me shook every single week.

You can tell Harry was less nervous this week. However, he's just not a natural mover. He's pretty stiff and his movements are kind of awkward but he is obviously a hit with the fans and I look forward to watching him every week.



Jamie Lynn & Alan

Dance: Cha Cha

Song: "Shake Senora" by Pitbull feat. T-Pain & Sean Paul

Score: 6, 5, 5 = 16/30

My score: 6

I loved the choreo and this was fun to watch. However, she was a bit stiff. It sucks that she was eliminated but honestly, I'm not surprised.



Jason & Daniella

Dance: Rumba

Song: "Quizas, Quizas, Quizas" by Andrea Bocelli feat. Jennifer Lopez

Scores: 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score: 9

The absolute best of the night 100%. His hip action is some of the best I've ever seen and this is only week 2. Choreo was insane (Daniella, the woman that you are) and I just knew they were gonna eat this Rumba up. To dance this well right off the bat...yeah, they're making the finals.



Those are all of the dances from latin night. Here are my rankings based on personal enjoyment:

  1. Jason & Daniella's Rumba

  2. Lele & Brandon's Samba

  3. Charity & Ezra's Cha Cha

  4. Xochitl & Val's Salsa

  5. Ariana & Pasha's Samba

  6. Tyson & Jenna's Salsa

  7. Harry & Rylee's Salsa

  8. Jamie Lynn & Alan's Cha Cha

  9. Alyson & Sasha's Tango

  10. Barry & Peta's Cha Cha

  11. Mauricio & Emma's Salsa

  12. Adrian & Britt's Samba

  13. Mira & Gleb's Salsa


Next week is Motown night. Here are the dances:

  1. Lele & Brandon - Cha Cha to "Super Freak" by Rick James

  2. Tyson & Jenna - Foxtrot to "Master Blaster (Jammin') by Stevie Wonder

  3. Barry & Peta - Tango to "Get Ready" by the Temptations

  4. Adrian & Britt - Quickstep to "I Want You Back" by the Jackson 5

  5. Mira & Gleb - Rumba to "Let's Get It On" by Marvin Gaye

  6. Xochitl & Val - Foxtrot to "My Guy" by Mary Wells

  7. Ariana & Pasha - Quickstep to "You Can't Hurry Love" by the Supremes

  8. Mauricio & Emma - Foxtrot to "Working My Way Back to You" by the Spinners

  9. Alyson & Sasha - Foxtrot to "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" by Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

  10. Charity & Artem - Foxtrot to "My Girl" by the Temptations

  11. Harry & Rylee - Foxtrot to "Easy" by Commodores

  12. Jason & Daniella - Jive to " Do You Love Me" by the Contours


That's it for this week's recap.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page