top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 31, Michael Buble Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to this weeks DWTS recap. This week was Michael Buble night where each couple danced to a Michael Buble song. Michael Buble also performed with Derek Hough and Hayley Erbert and Michael was also a guest judge this week.

So, let's get into it.



Shangela & Gleb

Dance - Tango

Song - "Hollywood"

Judges' scores - 9, 9, 9, 9, 9 = 45/50

My score - 9.5

This was incredible and her frame has improved so much since her Foxtrot last week. This is definitely her best dance and I can't wait to see what they do for Halloween night.

Check out their dance:



Trevor & Emma

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Come Fly with Me"

Judges' scores - 9, 8, 8, 8, 9 = 42/50

My score - 8

This was beautiful and I loved the choreo. His frame was good but I feel like it started dropping a bit during the dance but he his improving which is great to see and this is one of my favorite dances of his.

Check out their dance:



Gabby & Val

Dance - Rumba

Song - "Home"

Judges' scores - 9, 9, 9, 9, 10 = 46/50

My score - 9

Oh my goodness, she is such a beautiful dancer! Her lines are gorgeous and he legs are insane. There was a point in the dance where I feel like her legs could've been a bit more straight but this was definitely one of my favorite Rumbas this season so far.

Check out their dance:



Vinny & Koko

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "Save the Last Dance for Me"

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 8, 7, 7 = 36/50

My score - 7

Vinny, I love you but this was not it. It wasn't his worst dance at all but it definitely wasn't his best. He had some good hip movements but his footwork is pretty stompy. I had fun watching it but I've seen better, honestly. I love Vinny, though, so I'm glad he gets to stay another week and hopefully next week will be better. I also do think that Len's comment about it being a mess was a bit too harsh.

Check out their dance:



Jordin & Brandon

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "You Make Me Feel So Young"

Judges' scores - 9, 8, 9, 8, 9 = 43/50

My score - 9

This was amazing! Her frame was great but I do agree with the judges when they talk about that one arm that kinda looks out of place but other than that, this was so so good.

Check out their dance:


Charli & Mark

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Fever"

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10, 10 = 50/50

My score - 10

Um excuse me? This was pure freaking perfection. I would even say this is the best Foxtrot in DWTS history, honestly. They ate and left literally ZERO crumbs. I just can't wait for Halloween night because I know Mark's choreo is going to be a whole ass SERVE.

Check out their dance:



Heidi & Artem

Dance - Samba

Song - "It Had Better Be Tonight (Meglio stasera)"

Judges' scores - 9, 9, 10, 9, 9 = 46/50

My score - 9

They looked amazing and Heidi's technique is freaking incredible. If she just performed a bit more, this would've been pretty much perfect. She's already amazing but I feel like her moves are just too small and timid so when she improves that, she will be insane.

Check out their dance:



Wayne & Witney

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "I Get a Kick Out of You"

Judges' scores - 8, 9, 10, 8, 9 = 44/50

My score - 8.5

WAYNE!!! As good as this was, I think this was his worst dance (it breaks my heart to say that) only because there were a few mistakes made. That's saying something, though because this was still crazy good and I loved this so much. It did impress me, though becase he only had three days to learn this and he performed it so well. This was a set back but he is a performer and he is one of the best this season so one setback won't hurt and I just know next week will be better.

Check out their dance:



Jessie & Alan

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Come Dance with Me"

Judges' scores - 8, 8, 9, 8, 8 = 41/50

My score - 9

I think this was absolutely phenomenal. I keep seeing people say "this wasn't that good" but I honestly think this was one of her best dances. Her hips were great, her footwork was amazing, and the lifts were incredible, too.

Check out their dance:



Daniel & Britt

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Feeling Good"

Judges' scores - 9, 8, 9, 8, 9 = 43/50

My score - 8

This was definitely his best ballroom dance. However, his frame and footwork still needs a bit of work, He is getting better, though, which is good.

Check out their dance:


Now, I will tell you guys my rankings this week based on personal enjoyment:

  1. Charli & Mark's Foxtrot

  2. Jessie & Alan's Salsa

  3. Wayne & Witney's Quickstep

  4. Jordin & Brandon's Foxtrot

  5. Gabby & Val's Rumba

  6. Shangela & Gleb's Tango

  7. Heidi & Artem's Samba

  8. Trevor & Emma's Foxtrot

  9. Daniel & Britt's Foxtrot

  10. Vinny & Koko's Cha Cha

Tomorrow night on DWTS is Halloween night. Here are this week's dances:

  1. Wayne & Witney - Contemporary to "Halloween Theme" by District 78

  2. Charli & Mark - Argentine Tango to "Tanguera" by Fabio Hager Sexteto

  3. Heidi & Artem - Tango to "I WANNA BE YOUR SLAVE" by Maneskin

  4. Trevor & Emma - Contemporary to "Ghost (Acoustic)" by Justin Bieber

  5. Daniel & Britt - Paso Doble to "bury a friend"by Billie Eilish

  6. Vinny & Koko - Paso Doble to "Get Ghost" by Mark Ronson, Passion Pit & A$AP Ferg

  7. Shangela & Gleb - Jazz to "Look What You Made Me Do" by Taylor Swift

  8. Jordin & Brandon - Tango to "Oogie Boogie's Song" by Ed Ivory and Ken Page

  9. Gabby & Alan (Val tested positive for COVID so he won't be dancing this week. Alan is taking his place) - Argentine Tango to "Shivers" by District 78 ft. Mikayla Lynn

Halloween night will also feature the return of the team dances:

  1. Team Wicked (Vinny & Koko, Shangela & Gleb, Gabby & Val, Heidi & Artem, and Jordin & Brandon) - "The Witches Are Back" from Hocus Pocus 2

  2. Team Scream (Trevor & Emma, Charli & Mark, Wayne & Witney, Daniel & Britt) - "Heads Will Roll" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs

So, that's it for this weeks recap. Since this is also my last blog before Halloween, I would like to wish everyone a safe and happy Halloween. Later this week, I will post my predictions for Crown Jewel.

Until then,

~Brianna.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page