top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 31, Finale Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my final DWTS recap of the year. I hate that this season is already over. It went by so fast.

Anyway, let's get into it. There were two rounds of competition - the redemption round and a freestyle round.

First, the redemption round.



Shangela & Gleb

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Queen Bee" by Rochelle Diamante

Judges' scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was amazing and it was a massive improvement from last time. However, I just feel like some of the footwork was a bit sloppy to me.

Check out their dance:



Wayne & Witney

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher" by Jackie Wilson

Judges' scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - This was good but I felt that it was pretty skippy and they were out of sync a little bit but it was better than last time so that's good.

Check out their dance:



Charli & Mark

Dance - Jive

Song - "Grown" by Little Mix

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 9.5

This was incredible and I loved the fits. However, I just feel like it wasn't as good as some of her previous dances.

Check out their dance:



Gabby & Val

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "I Like It (Like That)" by Pete Rodriguez

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

This was perfect and a massive improvement from last time! Her legs were beautiful and her hip movements were amazing.

Check out their dance:



Next, the freestyle round.


Wayne & Witney

Dance - Freestyle

Song - "Get Up/24K Magic" by Ciara feat. Chamillionaire/Bruno Mars

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

They ate. Period

Check out their dance:



Charli & Mark

Dance - Freestyle

Song - "Us Again" by Pinar Toprak

Judges scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

This was beautiful and I loved how there were like 5 different dances in one. I was looking forward to their freestyle and they didn't disappoint.

Check out their dance:



Gabby & Val

Dance - Freestyle

Song - "Cell Block Tango" from Chicago

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 9.5

Of course, this was amazing. The ending seemed kinda off to me but this was incredible.

Check out their dance:



Shangela & Gleb

Dance - Freestyle

Song - "Survivor/Call Me Mother' by Destiny's Child/RuPaul

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 40

This was freaking EVERYTHING! The crispy legs, Gleb in drag, the DEATH DROP. Easily, my favorite freestyle ever. Absolutely iconic!




Before I reveal the results, here are my rankings this week based on personal enjoyment:

  1. Shangela & Gleb's freestyle

  2. Wayne & Witney's freestyle

  3. Charli & Mark's freestyle

  4. Gabby & Val's cha cha

  5. Gabby & Val's freestyle

  6. Charli & Mark's jive

  7. Shangela & Gleb's quickstep

  8. Wayne & Witney's quickstep


Next, I will reveal the results:

4th place - Shangela & Gleb

3rd place - Wayne & Witney

2nd place - Gabby & Val

Winners - Charli & Mark (congratulations to them)



So, that's my final DWTS recap of this year.

Until next time,

~Brianna.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page