top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 31, 90s Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to this week's DWTS recap. This week was 90s night and there were two rounds of competition - an individual round and a relay round. So let's get into it.


First, the individual round:

Trevor & Emma

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Barbie Girl" by Aqua

Judges' scores - 8, 9, 8, 9 = 34/40

My score - 8.5

This was so fun. His hip action could've been a bit better and I also think his legs were a bit too tense but this was amazing and THAT LIFT THOUGH!

Check out their dance:



Shangela & Gleb

Dance - Samba

Song - "Spice Up Your Life" by the Spice Girls

Judges' scores - 10, 9, 9, 9 = 37/40

My score - 9

Y'all she can PERFORM! The choreo was a serve. Sure, the footwork was a bit messy but I don't care. I'm obsessed with her.




Wayne & Witney

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Motownphilly" by Boyz II Men

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 9.5

Wayne is such a good performer, it's insane. They ate and the choreo was amazing. I don't think it was his best dance but it was still a massive serve.

Check out their dance:



Daniel & Britt

Dance - Jazz

Song - "Enjoy the Silence" by Depeche Mode

Judges' scores - 10, 9, 10, 10 = 39/40

My score - 9.5

I freaking love Daniel so much. The choreo was so so good and they looked incredible. His best dance 100%.




Heidi & Artem

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Ironic" by Alanis Morissette

Judges' scores - 9, 8, 9, 9 = 35/40

My score - 9

This was beautiful. She definitely performed this better than some of her other dances and I loved the choreo.

Check out their dance:



Gabby & Val

Dance - Samba

Song - "Livin' La Vida Loca" by Ricky Martin

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Okay, the looked hot and this was a whole ass serve. Say what you want, but this was the best dance of the night for me.

Check out their dance -



Vinny & Koko

Dance - Tango

Song - "What Is Love" by Haddaway

Judges' scores - 8, 7, 7, 7 = 29/40

My score - 7.5

This was actually pretty good. The movements in hold were nice and I don't know what those hand movements were but I liked those, too. It was still kinda stompy but it was better than some of his past dances. Sad to see im go but he looked like he was having fun and Koko ate her first season.

Check out their dance:



Charli & Mark

Dance - Tango

Song - "Song 2" by Blur Judges' scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Easily one of the absolute best tangos on any dance show I've ever seen. That is all.

Check out their dance:



Next, I will talk about the relay dances.


Shangela & Gleb vs Daniel & Britt

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "Ice Ice Baby" by Vanilla Ice

Winner - Shangela & Gleb

My winner - Shangela & Gleb


Vinny & Koko vs Trevor & Emma

Dance - Samba

Song - "My Lovin' (You're Never Gonna Get It)" by En Vogue

Winner - Trevor & Emma

My winner - Trevor & Emma


Heidi & Artem vs Wayne & Witney

Dance - Samba

Song - "Shoop" by Salt-N-Pepa

Winner - Wayne & Witney

My winner - Wayne & Witney


Charli & Mark vs Gabby & Val

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Ain't Gonna Hurt Nobody" by Kid 'n Play

Winner - Charli & Mark

My winner - Charli & Mark


Next I will reveal my rankings based on personal enjoyment:

  1. Gabby & Val's Samba

  2. Charli & Mark's Tango

  3. Wayne & Witney's Salsa

  4. Daniel & Britt's Jazz

  5. Trevor & Emma's Salsa

  6. Shangela & Gleb's Samba

  7. Heidi & Artem's Contemporary

  8. Vinny & Koko's Tango


Next week is the Semifinals where each couple will learn two new dances. Here are next week's dances:

First round:

  1. Gabby & Val - Viennese Waltz to "I'm Kissing You" by Des'ree

  2. Daniel & Britt - Viennese Waltz to "Surprise Yourself" by Jack Garratt

  3. Charli & Mark - Viennese Waltz to "Glimpse of Us" by Joji

  4. Trevor & Emma - Cha Cha to "Satisfied" by Galantis feat. MAX

  5. Shangela & Gleb - Paso Doble to "The Edge of Glory" by Lady Gaga

  6. Wayne & Witney - Paso Doble to "Beggin'" by Maneskin

Second round:

  1. Gabby & Val - Paso Doble to "Malaguena" by Brian Setzer

  2. Daniel & Britt - Samba to "Light It Up (Remix) by Major Lazer feat. Nyla & Fuse ODG

  3. Charli & Mark - Paso Doble to "Espana Cani" by Pascual Marquina

  4. Trevor & Emma - Viennese Waltz to "Count on Me" by Judah Kelly

  5. Shangela & Gleb - Viennese Waltz to "I Have Nothing"by Whitney Houston

  6. Wayne & Witney - Viennese Waltz to "It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World" by James Brown



So, that's it for this week's DWTS recap.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page