top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Day 1 Predictions

Hey guys! Happy New Year! Welcome to my Day 1 predictions. Day 1 is on tonight at 7pm est on the WWE network and I'm so excited.

So, let's get into it.



Cesaro & Ricochet vs Ridge Holland & Sheamus

The first match, which is on the kickoff, is Ricochet & Cesaro vs Sheamus & Ridge Holland.

I think Ricochet & Cesaro are going to win because no one has seen a tag team match with them as a team and they're both incredible wrestlers so, as a team, I feel like they'll be even more incredible.



Big E (c) vs Seth Rollins vs Kevin Owens vs Bobby Lashley

Next is a fatal four way match for the WWE championship. The participants are Bobby Lashley, Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, & Bobby Lashley. I think Big E is going to win because I think the hurt business and MVP are gonna try to get involved and help Bobby Lashley win which will lead to Seth & Kevin beating them. So, if that happens, Seth & Kevin will get so caught up in that and not even focus on Big E so, Big E will pin Bobby Lashley. Very detailed, I know but yes, I think Big E is going to win.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Brock Lesnar

The next match is Roman Reigns vs Brock Lesnar for the Universal championship. I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because by the looks of it, Paul Heyman is working with Brock Lesnar again so, if that's the case, Paul will most likely get involved (or at least try to) and help Lesnar win.



The Usos (Jey & Jimmy Uso) (c) vs the New Day (King Woods & Kofi Kingston)

The next match is for the Smackdown tag team titles. The Usos vs the New Day. I think the New Day are going to win because without Paul Heyman, I feel like the Bloodline won't be as dominant as they were (sadly). Also, Xavier is the king so I feel like winning the tag titles will lead to the New Day being a more dominant team.



Edge vs The Miz

The next match is Edge vs the Miz. I think the Miz is going to win because this is his first match since he's returned from DWTS and he obviously has Maryse so she's probably gonna get involved.



Becky Lynch (c) vs Liv Morgan

The next match is Becky Lynch vs Liv Morgan for the Raw women's championship. I think Becky Lynch is gonna win simply because I just think she's gonna cheat like last time.



Drew McIntyre vs Madcap Moss

The next match is Drew McIntyre vs Madcap Moss. I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because there hasn't been much of a storyline for this match and there's no way Moss would beat him tbh.



RK-Bro (Randy Orton & Riddle) (c) vs the Street Profits (Montez Ford & Angelo Dawkins)

The final match announced so far is for the Raw tag team titles. RK-Bro vs the Street Profits. I think RK-Bro is gonna win because there hasn't been much of a storyline built for this match. There was just a tournament to determine the number one contenders for the titles and the Street Profits won. So, I'm gonna go with RK-Bro retaining.



So, those are my predictions for Day 1. As always, if there are any more matches announced before the show, you can find those predictions on my Instagram and you can also voice your predictions on there too (@lasskickingliv).

Next week, I will tell you guys about my favorite Dhar Mann actors.

Until then,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page