top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Clash of Champions 2020 Predictions

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post!

This week, I'm going to do my Clash of champions predictions for tomorrow night (September 27th).

So, I'm just going to get into it!



Asuka (c) vs Zelina Vega

The first match is for the Raw women's championship.

Asuka vs Zelina Vega.

I think Asuka is going to win. As much as I love Zelina and I would love to see her win this match, I don't think she's able to do it. Especially because she's never actually had a match for a title at all before.



Drew McIntyre (c) vs Randy Orton

The next match is Drew McIntyre vs Randy Orton in an ambulance match for the WWE championship.

I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because I'm honestly sick of this feud now and I think it's time for Drew to shut Randy up and move on to another feud.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Jey Uso

The next match is Roman Reigns vs Jey Uso for the Universal championship.

I think Roman is going to win because the only title shots Jey has ever had were for tag team titles with his twin brother, Jimmy Uso. So,I don't think he's winning his first singles title shot. Also, Jey and Roman are cousins so...



Bayley (c) vs Nikki Cross

The next match is for the Smackdown women's championship. Bayley vs Nikki Cross.

I know I've always said that Sasha should be the one to take the title from Bayley but honestly, I think Nikki Cross will be the one to do it for two reasons:

  1. This is her millionth title opportunity. You would think that she would've won a title by now.

  2. Sasha Banks will probably come out and help her and most likely turn face again.



Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler (c) vs The Riott Squad (Ruby Riott & Liv Morgan)

The next match is Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler vs The Riott Squad for the women's tag team titles.

Nia/Shayna are probably gonna win because they haven't had the titles for very long and this is the Riott Squad's first title opportunity since they reunited.



Cesaro & Shinsuke Nakamura (c) vs Lucha House Party (Gran Metalik, Lince Dorado, & Kalisto)

The next match is Cesaro & Shinsuke Nakamura vs Lucha House Party for the Smackdown tag team championships.

So, ever since Kalisto returned, there has been a lot of trouble with the Lucha House Party and a bit of tension between them. So, I think we're gonna have a heel turn during this match. I think Kalisto will turn heel by helping Shinsuke and Cesaro win.



Jeff Hardy (c) vs Aj Styles vs Sami Zayn

The next match is a ladder match for the intercontinental championship.

I think Sami Zayn is going to win because he never lost the title in the first place. He had it taken from him because he was on a 6 month hiatus.

So, it would only be fair if Sami Zayn got his title back.



Street profits (c) vs Andrade & Angel Garza

In the next match, the Street Profits will face Andrade & Angel Garza for the RAW Tag team titles.

I think Andrade + Angel are gonna win because this is also their millionth title shot and you'd think they would've won it by now.



Bobby Lashley (c) vs Apollo Crews

Bobby Lashley vs Apollo Crews is the next match and it's for the US title.

I think Bobby Lashley is gonna win for two reasons:

  1. He's probably gonna get help from The Hurt Business.

  2. I feel like the Hurt Business needs at least one title so they can look as dominant as they are.


So, those are all of the matches.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page