top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Catch Me In The Thunderdome

Hey guys!

This week's blog post is probably gonna be pretty short because there's not much to say about this blog haha.


Anyway, most of you (maybe all of you) probably know that I'm a HUGE wrestling fan and I've been trying to get in the thunderdome for a while now. If you don't know what the thunderdome is, it's basically having fans in the arena but through facetime. It doesn't cost anything. All you need is a computer. So, to get in the thunderdome, you have to go to www.wwethunderdome.com and sign up. If it says, "registration has closed for this show," you have no chance of getting in for that show.

I've been trying to sign up for it for about 1 month now and I've had no chance but I have realized that for Monday Night Raw, registration opens on Saturdays at around 1-1:30pm. Friday Night Smackdown registration opens on Wednesdays at around the same time. With PPV's, registration opens on Thursdays at the same time.


So, on Wednesday, I had college classes until 12pm. Since WWE's The Bump started 11:30am, I decided to watch that from the beginning mostly because I wanted to see the Property Brothers on there haha.

About halfway through, I realized that registrations fro the thunderdome was about to open up soon. So, at around 1pm, I paused The Bump and went to WWE's Instagram & Twitter page and I also opened up www.wwethunderdome.com. Every couple seconds, I would refresh all three pages. At around 1:15pm, my mom texted me and told me to go upstairs for a bit. I told her I would be upstairs soon.

Anyway, about 10 minutes later, I thought I would just try again next week instead of waiting another half an hour. So, I refreshed it one more time and sure enough, registration was open. I assumed that it just opened about 2 seconds ago because WWE always posts when registration is open on their Twitter/Instagram so, I just assumed registration literally just opened. So, I signed up and I got in.


When I signed up, I got an email telling me when my call time is (when I should be in the thunderdome).

I also got two emails today. The first email came at around 12:55pm with a link to getting into the thunderdome and it also reminded me what my call time was. I also got another email about 1 hour and 30 mins ago telling me how to have the best thunderdome experience.


So, my call time is 8:30pm (in about a half hour) and I'm so excited!


So, if any of you are going to watch Smackdown tonight, and you see me in the crowd, maybe take a picture and send it to me (Instagram - @briannablake15 OR @lasskickingliv) (Twitter - @brianna_blake4). Just so you know, I won't be in the same spot the whole night because in the thunderdome, people switch places every couple minutes. So, for one match, I could be in the back row and for another match after that, I could be in the front row, so, you won't know if you don't look hard enough. If you are looking for me, just know that I will be wearing my light blue Aj Styles shirt with my glasses and of course, my red hair (looks brown but my best friend just died my hair red a couple of weeks ago).


And if you're also in the thunderdome, let me know. I'm curious haha.


Until next week,

~Brianna

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page