top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Backlash 2023 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

This week, I am doing my Backlash 2023 predictions which is tonight and I can't wait.

So, let's get into it.



Cody Rhodes vs Brock Lesnar

The first match confirmed is Cody Rhodes vs Brock Lesnar. I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because honesty, he needs it. I feel like he hasn't been as dominant as he used to be, recently. I feel like he's not getting a big of a push as he was.

I also think this match might end in a DQ. I mean, Brock did attack Cody Rhodes, they've been in brawls every week, so it kind of makes sense that this would end in a DQ.



Matt Riddle, Sami Zayn, & Kevin Owens vs the Bloodline (Jimmy Uso, Jey Uso, Solo Sikoa)

The next match is Matt Riddle, Sami Zayn, and Kevin Owens vs the Bloodline.

I think Matt, Sami, & Kevin and Kevin are going to win because this is the first PPV since Kevin & Sami won the tag titles. This is also Riddle's first PPV match since his return so I honestly don't see them losing.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Iyo Sky

The next match is Bianca Belair vs Iyo Sky for the RAW women's championship.

I think Bianca Belair is going to win because as good as Iyo Sky is and as much as I like her, I just don't see her winning. I feel like whoever is going to take the title off of Bianca will be bigger star. I do see Iyo Sky winning the title at some point, just not right now. I feel like she should win the title when she's a solo star instead of in a faction.



Seth Rollins vs Omos

Seth Rollins vs Omos is the next match.

I think Seth Rollins is going to win because apparently, WWE are planning on having either Cody Rhodes, Seth Rollins, or Drew McIntyre win the new world heavyweight title. So, if that's the case, I think Seth Rollins should win so they could build up his momentum and his dominance in case he does with the new title.



Bronson Reed vs Austin Theory (c) vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is a triple threat match for the US title. Bronson Reed vs Austin Theory vs Bobby Lashley.

I think Austin Theory will win simply because I honestly don't think Bronson or Bobby needs to win the title right now.



Rhea Ripley (c) vs Zelina Vega

Rhea Ripley vs Zelina Vega is the next match and it's for the Smackdown women's title.

As much as I would love to see Zelina win, I just don't think she will because Rhea is just way too dominant and with the addition of the Judgment day, I just don't see her winning tonight. I know she has the LWO behind her but this is also her first title match (as far as I know).



The final match confirmed so far is Bad Bunny vs Damian Priest in a street fight.

I think Bad Bunny is going to win because he doesn't wrestle that much (as all of you may now, he's not an actual wrestler, he's a rapper). He also has the LWO behind him and of course, it is a street fight so him and the LWO can use/do whatever they want to win.


So, those are all of my predictions. Next week, I will be going through the entire WWE draft this year.

Until then,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page